Transience

Apprehending, unseeing..
The multitude,decamping,
Single minded populace..
Thrusting forward,
With innumerable shank..
Devouring the uncustomary,
Coiling around the cadaver..
It proliferate,
To forage again..
This Social Media Centipede
A Plethora, which now
Entombs my kind..


Linked to dVerse. Kim is hosting. The prompt wants to write about an animal with human aspects or maybe human with animal aspects. (Although my poetic expression is more concentrated on Society, rather than human aspects). 

7 thoughts on “Transience

  1. Social media, the centipede. Relentlessly imposing itself on all aspects of our lives, and the effect is seen in personal, one-on-one communication. Guess I sound like the senior that I am, even though my phone is almost always within reach.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment